Insight Translations
Ian Winick · Köln

English - Français - Deutsch

Ein paar Anmerkungen von meinen Kunden

Unsere Kunden fordern eine sehr schnelle, flexible und stets sorgfältige Arbeitsweise. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Herrn Winick passte darum vom ersten Moment an: Hier erhält man als Ergebnis nicht nur die nackte Übersetzung, sondern eine für den englischsprachigen Markt abgestimmte Version der deutschen Vorlage. Das findet man äußerst selten.

Markus Schmidt, Geschäftsführer einer Kölner PR-Agentur


Herrn Winick gelingt es bei seinen Übersetzungen immer wieder, die richtige Tonart zu treffen. Seine Texte klingen werblich, wo sie werblich klingen sollen und sachlich, wo Sachlichkeit gefordert ist.

Katrin Schlatermund, Projektleitung / Director, Messe Frankfurt Ausstellungen GmbH, www.mfa.de


Ian Winick ist für die Übersetzung unserer Marktforschungstexte die ideale Wahl. Als ehemaliger Marktforschungs-Projektleiter beherrscht er das kleine Einmaleins des Marktforschungsprozesses und weiß genau, was unsere Kunden wünschen. Aufgrund der in der Marktforschung üblichen straffen Budgetvorgaben und knappen Realisierungszeiten sind wir froh, einen flexiblen Ansprechpartner für die Übersetzung unserer Fragebögen, Reports und Präsentationen zu haben.

Karen Mörsch, Gründerin Ideas & Visions, www.ideasandvisions.com


Im Rahmen unserer Tätigkeiten analysieren wir Trends der schnelllebigen Bereiche Corporate Design, Physical Branding und Branding Experience. Für die Präsentation unserer Ergebnisse auf den internationalen Märkten benötigen wir Übersetzungen, die genauso schwungvoll, kreativ und mitreißend wie die Originaltexte klingen. Aus diesem Grund arbeiten wir seit Jahren mit Ian Winick zusammen.

Lola Güldenberg, Gründerin der Agentur für markenorientierte Trend- und Konsumenten- forschung,  www.lola-gueldenberg.com


Insight Translations • Ian Winick • info@insight-translations.de

Insight Translations
Ian Winick · Cologne


English - Français - Deutsch

A few words from my customers

Our customers require a fast, flexible and extremely thorough translation service. It was clear from the start that Ian Winick was the right person for the job: not only does he provide an impeccable translation of the German original, but also produces a ready-to-print, culturally adapted version for the English-speaking market. Which, in my experience, is very rare indeed.

Markus Schmidt, Managing Director of a Cologne-based PR agency


Mr. Winick always strikes the right note in his translations: snappy, stylish wording in marketing texts and a refined, elegant style in business and financial copy.

Katrin Schlatermund, Project Manager / Director, Messe Frankfurt Ausstellungen GmbH, www.mfa.de


Ian is the ideal choice for our market research translations: as a former project manager, he understands the ins and outs of the research process and knows exactly what our customers are looking for. Given the tight budgets and tight turnaround times that are common in the market research industry, it is good to have a flexible partner at hand to translate our questionnaires, reports and presentations.

Karen Mörsch, Founder Ideas & Visions, www.ideasandvisions.com


Our work involves analysing trends in the fast-moving world of Corporate Design, Physical Branding and Branding Experience. To convey our findings to the international markets, our translations must be every bit as vibrant, creative and emotionally fulfilling as our originals. This is why we have been working with Ian for years.

Lola Güldenberg, Founder of the Agentur für markenorientierte Trend- und Konsumentenforschung [Agency for Brand-Oriented Trend and Consumer Research]  www.lola-gueldenberg.com


Insight Translations • Ian Winick • info@insight-translations.de